Monday, December 6, 2021
Banner Top
Nigeria vs Zambia-A slim win will send Nigeria to Russia 2018

The Super Eagles will this Saturday, October 7 face the Chipolopolo  of Zambia in a match that can pave way for an easy qualification for Nigeria to the 2018 FIFA World Cup finals in Russia.

Nigeria vs Zambian1

Earlier, Super Eagles’ Captain, Mikel John Obi had declared that though the three –time African champions have respect for 2012 AFCON winners Zambia, the total commitment to ensuring early qualification will see Nigeria wrap up the campaign this weekend.


Three –time African champions Nigeria will seal a sixth FIFA World Cup appearance with the minimum win in Uyo, in a clash that will see the winners of the 2012 Africa Cup of Nations and the champions of the 2013 edition come face-to-face in a match of huge significance. Kick –off is 5pm at the Godswill Akpabio International Stadium.


Joshua Bondo, a 39 –year old referee from Botswana who has been an international arbiter for the past 10 years, will take charge of the match.

All invited players were to have reported in Uyo yesterday, Monday 2nd October 2017.



Goalkeepers: Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah); Ayodele Ajiboye (Plateau United FC)


Defenders: William Ekong (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Abdullahi Shehu (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); Elderson Echiejile (Sivasspor FC, Turkey); Uche Agbo (Standard Liege, Belgium); Chidozie Awaziem (Nantes FC, France); Olaoluwa Aina (Hull City, England)


Midfielders: Mikel John Obi (Tianjin Teda, China); Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (CD Feirense, Portugal); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel); Mikel Agu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey)


Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Leicester City, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Odion Ighalo (Chang Chun-Yatai, China); Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England); Anthony Nwakaeme (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)


STANDBY: Dele Alampasu (Cesarense FC, Portugal); Tyronne Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag, The Netherlands); Aaron Samuel (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Afeez Aremu (Akwa United); Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United)




Banner Content
Tags: , ,
%d bloggers like this: