Saturday, May 15, 2021
Banner Top
Iwobi, Ighalo Dropped As Super Eagles Releases Line-up For Iceland Clash

The Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) has released the sqaud list and starting line-up for the Super Eagles ‘most important’ match against Iceland, with three major changes made to the side that lost 2-0 to Croatia.


According to the list, Nigeria coach, Gernot Rohr, retained 19-years-old goalkeeper, Francis Uzoho behind the sticks as Leon Balogun, William Troost-Ekong, and Kenneth Omeruo have the licence as the back three.


Victor Moses was favoured at the right wing-back, with Bryan Idowu keeping his place at the left flank. While at the base of the midfield are Mikel Obi, Wilfred Ndidi, and Oghenekaro Etebo.


Upfront are Kelechi Iheanacho and Ahmed Musa.


Players named in the substitutes bench are: Ezenwa, Akpeyi, Iwobi, Ebuehi, Shehu, Ighalo, Nwankwo, Onazi, Obi, Ogu, Awaziem, Echiejile.


The game will start at 4:pm Nigerian Time and local TV stations live TVC and others will air it.




Banner Content
Tags: , , , ,
%d bloggers like this: