Thursday, April 22, 2021
Banner Top
INEC declares APC winner of Taraba Central Senate seat

The Independent National Electoral Commission Returning Officer for Taraba Central Senatorial District, Prof. Kolawaju Philip, on Thursday declared the Candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Senator Yusuf Abubakar Yusuf, winner of February 23, election after polling 98,860 votes.


Philip, who declared the results in Bali, said Dahiru Bako of the Peoples Democratic Party polled 95,074 while Mr Gilbert Nyangaji of the All Progressives Grand Alliance had 13,319 votes.


The News Agency of Nigeria reports that the declaration of the senatorial results was delayed as a result of a dispute over the election figures from Kurmi, Sardauna and Bali Local Government Areas.





Banner Content
Tags: , , , ,
%d bloggers like this: