Saturday, April 17, 2021
Banner Top
SGF: Buhari’s victory, reward from Nigerians


The Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, has insisted that President Muhammadu Buhari’s victory at the just concluded polls was a reward from Nigerians, for the President’s exemplary leadership. Mustapha, who disclosed this in Abuja yesterday when he flagged off an Inter-ministerial committee for the Presidential inauguration, said that Buhari and his team had worked very hard within the last four years of the ruling All Progressives Congress ( APC) administration to build a virile economy.


While inaugurating the 16- man committee, he noted that the present administration had made enormous commitment towards achieving sustainable economic growth, security and a reducing corruption in governance. He said:”As a reward for exemplary leadership and sincerity, Nigerians from different ethnic and cultural backgrounds gave President Muhammadu Buhari a new mandate of four (4) years. “As you would recall, about four (4) years ago, the Buhari Administration came on board with the promise of Change built on economy, security and anti-corruption.


The government has since 2015 committed itself to working hard to achieving sustainable economic growth, as well as a secure and corruption free nation. The committee was charged with the responsibility ” to plan, organize and execute all approved activities for the 2019 Presidential Inauguration; co-opt any organization(s)/person(s) relevant towards the successful execution of the programme; document for posterity, all planned activities for the inauguration; and carry out any other assignment as may be required towards the successful implementation of the programme” Members of the committee include, Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, who will serve as the Chairman. Other members include, Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Muhammed; the Minister of Interior, Gen. Abdulraman Dambazou; Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mr. Geoffrey Onyema; Minister of FCT, Mallam Muhammad Musa Bello; Minister of Defence, Gen. Mansur Dan-Ali; Minister of Health, Prof. Isaac Adewole and Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu. Others are Minister of State (Aviation) Hadi Sirika; National Chairman, All Progressives Congress, Adams Oshiomole; Acting Inspector General of Police, Muhammed Adamu; Director General (Department State Service) , Magaji Bichi; Commander, Brigade of Guards, Brigadier Gen. Umar Musa and Permanent Secretary (State House), Permanent Secretary (General Services Office), Permanent Secretary (Political & Economic Affairs Office.



Banner Content
Tags: , , , , ,
%d bloggers like this: