Thursday, April 22, 2021
Banner Top
Stopping Osun Rigging Style: David Mark, Dino Melaye, Others To Work As PDP Re-run Agents


Ahead of the governorship rerun election in areas that were inconclusive, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Benue State has announced names of its polling agents and returning officers.


Governor Ortom, in the first election, scored 410,576 votes while the governorship candidate of the APC, Emmanuel Jime, got 329,022 votes, with 121,011 cancelled votes.


The list of the big polling agents and returning officers was said to have been forwarded to INEC.


Topping the list are a former Senate President, David Mark, immediate past governor of the state, Gabriel Suswam, erstwhile Minister of Interior, Abba Moro and Governor Samuel Ortom.


Others are a former Director General of the National Agency for Foods and Drug Administration and Control, Dr Paul Orhii, Speaker of the Benue State House of Assembly, Titus Uba and the Secretary to the State Government, Tony Ijohor (SAN).


Also on the list are the state chairman of the PDP, John Ngbede, the state Attorney-General, Michael Gusa, the National Auditor of the party, Agbo Emmanuel, Mike Mku, Frank Utoo, Dr Elijah Ikpaor, Prof. Tor Iorapuu, Steven Iyorchir, Mark Gbillah, Dave Iorhemba, Tyorkyan Cletus, Orker Jev, Bemgba Iortyom, Matthew Nyinta, David Tsevedo, Cyril Gajir and Tersegu Tsegba.


The returning officers, according to the list signed by the state party Publicity Secretary, Bemgbar Iortyom, are Senator Dino Melaye and former Attorney-General of the state, Alex Adum.




Banner Content
Tags: , , , ,
%d bloggers like this: